Our Time is Running Out


Time001

A little bit more typography work from my last project, quite proud of this one. I had been trying to find a way to incorporate typography, illustration and colour in my work on Bauhaus and this was one of my more successful pieces. The word comes from a neon lights I saw in Berlin which read “There is no Time for This” which I think fits quite aptly with my “How Long is Now” images. I feel like my work this project revolved around time, something I don’t feel like a have enough of as a student, especially when you factor in UCAS pressure! On the other hand, I feel that it was also an expression of my inner struggles with choosing my university path, especially my piece on dreams.

I love feedback, so let me know what you think or anything in particular you’d like to see more of. I’ll be posting another Critical Studies Review soon (once I’ve written it) this time it’s about “an artist that inspires me”. Potential candidates include: Chuck Close, Georgia O’Keeffe, and John William Waterhouse.

Leave a Reply

