Digital Silk Screen Creations


HOW LONG IS NOW 2

Following my trip to Berlin I decided to make a series of open screen prints inspired by works I saw while visiting Re: Surgo! gallery. After I had created these A3 prints I added typography cased on street art and quotes I collected.

I am obsessed with typography at the moment so I played around with some serif fonts and scripts, eventually coming up with this design. It sort of mirrors how I feel at the moment, lots of work so little time, including the upcoming UCAS deadline and everlasting wait to hear back from universities!

For my final piece I am going to use one of these digital edits as a cover, and include a collection of my current work which uses typography, illustration and colour theory based on Bauhaus. Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

