Working With The Light


Having the right light is critical to having a compelling photograph, but honestly what is the “right” light? When I first started out in photography lighting of the scene was always my downfall. Once I understood the characteristics of light and started practicing under different lighting conditions I started to understand how to work with the light.  I would go out to a location several times and practice shooting the same subjects over and over again just to see the changes that happen under different lighting condition. Eventually, I was able to recognize the quality and the characteristic of the light quickly so that I could employee the best resources to turn my vision into a photograph.

Generally the most desired lighting in a photograph shows three-dimensions because it gives the image depth. However, having depth in an image could sometimes distract from the mood, or an emotional factor in…

View original post 554 more words

2 thoughts on “Working With The Light

Leave a Reply

