Mackintosh Watercolour Response


Page0001

Although I love the stylised work of Charles Rennie Mackintosh, I wanted to create a response based on hi s lesser known watercolour paintings. To create this piece I used watercolour paints and good quality watercolour paper to make a piece based on one of my observational photographs. I like the watery feel to this piece as it mirrors the paintily feel of Mackintosh’s watercolour series. I then outlined the piece in pencil as Mackintosh also used pencil in his watercolour pieces.

Leave a Reply

