Now You See Me…


Now You See Me...

This piece was created using cyanotaype or “sunography” paper. I prepared a photograph by turning it black and white, inverting it and printing it onto acetate. I then placed this over a UV sensitive piece of cyanotype paper and exposed it to the sun for about half an hour. I then rinsed it in cold water for a few minutes until the image appeared and the water ran clear before hanging it out to dry. I superimposed the text onto the piece using photoshop. I’ve done a few edits for this piece so I might upload them sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

