Shepard Fairey Response


Shepard Fairey Response

As part of my “Catastrophic Events” research I researched the work of Shepard Fairey as I thought that the propaganda style of his work linked to my initial war theme. This is my response to his work. I used Adobe Photoshop Elements Editor as well as some much needed tutorials in order to get Fairey’s spray painted layers effect. I found a picture of the US flag and used various tools in order to give it a more aged look.
Yes, the costume is a Top Gun onesie…

One thought on “Shepard Fairey Response

Leave a Reply

